History (18 Jul 2018)

Looking for any OB photos/videos/links that people may have if you have some to share can send me a PM and I will give u email address to send to. Thx C

× Tips you use to prepare your ride

Doing it without protection :-/

More
5 years 9 months ago #141450 by Rach
Ok so I have had my bike for three months now.....

When I bought it being a total newby I got the following add ons:

- Bark busters
- Bash plate

I happily went off riding thinking I had it all covered :unsure: ... It wasn't long before I realised that I also should have gotten radiator guards (bent them already) :ohmy: .

So this week I have finally gotten my crap together and ordered a set of radiator guards from Force.

On the to get list is the following:

- Fan
- Steg pegz

Up until now it has all been about the riding for me but this Saturday I am going to spend the morning in the garage with the bike doing the following:

- clean air filter
- oil change
- fit radiator guards (nice black pair)
- take of back tyre and get new one

Weirdly enough I am actually looking forward to it. :)

So am I missing anything else?? (Seriously why dont they tell you in the shop to get radiator guards!! :S )

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 9 months ago - 5 years 7 months ago #141453 by teza h
:( .

Huski 310,,,going strong.
Last edit: 5 years 7 months ago by teza h.

• EAGLE`02
  • Adv Forum Moderator
  • Adv Forum Moderator
  • " Found Yellow Rock, Bald Rock & The Tunnel. Now what ???"
More
5 years 9 months ago #141454 by EAGLE`02
Hi Rach,
Just a few simple ideas come to mind from me

Brake Snake comes in handy if you like to have the odd rest here & there :whistle: (better than bending a rear brake pedal back or into the side of your case) :S

Maybe some Case savers/ guards, depending on availability for your bike and how much coverage your bashplate gives in that area,,,